1800 121 5677

TOGAF Course Features

4 days instructor led training by expert instructors

Access to LMS study materials

Exam prep question bank


Session recording access


Learning Objectives of TOGAF Certification


During this course you will learn how to:

  • Prepare fully for TOGAF certification exam and become TOGAF certified professional.
  • Obtain C-level understanding and apply it when implementing EA in your organization.
  • Adopt and implement tools and practical examples of Enterprise Architecture in your business environment.


Target Audience of TOGAF Course 


  • Enterprise architects
  • Business architects
  • IT architects
  • Application architects
  • Data architects
  • Software architects
  • System architects
  • Solution architects
  • Infrastructure architects
  • Process architects
  • Product managers
  • Operational managers
  • Senior managers


Recommended to have at least 7 to 10 years of experience in IT, Software Development, Project Management, Software Architecture, Testing or related domains.


Exam and Certification Information


  • Exam Name: TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Combined Part 1 and Part 2
  • Exam Number: OGEA-103
  • Qualification upon passing: TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner
  • Delivered at: Authorized Examination Provider Test Centers and via Online Proctored
  • Supervised: Yes
  • Open Book: Dependent on section. This examination comprises two separate sections. The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1 section is CLOSED Book. The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 2 section is OPEN book. An electronic copy of the Body of Knowledge is built into the exam and becomes available in Part 2 only (*).
  • Exam Type: The exam comprises two sections. Section 1: 40 Simple Multiple Choice questions + Section 2: 8 Scenario Based, Complex Multiple Choice
  • Number of Questions: 48
  • Pass Score: The pass mark for Part 1 is 60%, which means 24 or more points out of maximum of 40 points. For Part 2, the pass mark is 60%, which means 24 or more points out of a maximum of 40 points. Note that you must pass both parts of the exam to achieve an overall pass result. If you fail either part you fail the examination, however you only need retake the examination(s) corresponding to the failed section(s).
  • Time Limit: 150 Minutes total (**). Each section has a maximum time limit as follows: 60 Minutes on TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1. 90 Minutes on TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 2. Once you complete the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1 section you cannot return to it. There is no break between sections; Part 1 directly follows Part 2.
  • Retake Policy: If you fail you must wait one month before another attempt on any TOGAF Enterprise Architecture examination. This applies even if you only need to retake one of the two parts of the examination. This exam only leads to the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner qualification. If you fail the Part 1 section you must later pass Part 2 to receive a certification.

Course Outline

Course Introduction​ 

Course Introduction​ 

  • The Architecture Repository​ 
  • The Architecture Content Framework​ 
  • The Architecture Content Metamodel​ 
  • The Preliminary Phase​ 
  • Business Scenarios​ 
  • Stakeholder Management​ 
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques​ 
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision​ 
  • Phase B: Business Architecture​ 
  • Phase B: Business Architecture—Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices​ 
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures​ 
  • Phase C: Data Architecture​ 
  • Phase C: Data Architecture—Catalogs,​ 
  • Matrices and Diagrams​ 
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference​ 
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture​ 
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams​ 
  • Foundation Architecture​ 
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture​ 
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs,​ 
  • Matrices and Diagrams​ 
  • Migration Planning Techniques ​ 
  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions​ 
  • Phase F: Migration Planning​ 
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance​ 
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management​ 
  • ADM Requirements Management​ 
  • Architecture Partitioning​ 
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels​ 
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security​ 
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA​ 
  • Architecture Maturity Models​ 
  • Architecture Skills Framework​ 

Student feedback

Course Rating

Write a Review

What is the experience of taking a course like?