20% Off
 Limited Period Offer

All you need to know: Guide to COBIT5 Implementation

Course and How to Prepare COBIT 5 Implementation

Blog   |    29th December 2022   |   Rupali

CSM Certification Cost in India


The development of the COBIT 5 framework or control objectives for information & related technologies five frameworks was to guide IT governance and management. It is crucial for designing, regulating, and maintaining business risk and security. ISACA initially made it available in April 2012.

An IT governance framework helps connect IT and business initiatives to ensure that IT investments meet business objectives. Companies can achieve quantifiable results toward attaining their plans and goals by adhering to the IT framework.

What is a Certification for the COBIT 5 framework?

A COBIT 5 is a specialized IT certification built on the renowned ISACA framework and focuses on attaining top-tier enterprise IT governance. There are four distinct COBIT 5 framework certifications, depending on the candidate's background and qualifications:

● COBIT 5 Foundation - to confirm that you comprehend the COBIT-5 recommendations.

● COBIT 5 Implementation - applying COBIT 5 to various business issues and situations inside an organization.

● COBIT 5 Assessor - to direct implementation efforts and increase business value.

● COBIT 5 Assessor for Security - To precisely assess a process's capacity for cyber security

What is COBIT 5 Implementation (Course and Certification)?

The COBIT 5 implementation certification proves that experts can use COBIT 5 components to solve specific business issues. Numerous businesses adhere to COBIT 5's five principles while considering risk scenarios and trigger events. To implement the best practices to reduce potential risks and delays in process capability, firms need people trained in COBIT 5 implementation.

Additionally, IT governance and management experts are highly qualified if they hold a COBIT 5 Implementation Certification.

What do you need for COBIT 5 Implementation?

The following is the prerequisite for anyone wishing to enrol in the COBIT 5 implementation course:

● Foundation certificate for COBIT 5.

● The COBIT 5 implementation training course.

Essential Lessons from the COBIT 5 Course

Following your completion of the COBIT 5 certification course, you can expect to learn and apply the following at your place of employment:

1. What is the COBIT5 Implementation Methodology's implementation lifecycle?

2. Know the essential roles and parties involved in running an implementation program.

3. What are the primary tasks and those that assist them, phase by phase?

4. There are difficulties with relation to each of the seven implementation phases, as well as their underlying causes and determining factors.

5. RACI charts, which link essential tasks and roles by the acronyms Responsible/Accountable/Consulted/Informed, are used for all implementation phases.

6. Learn about COBIT5 procedures that correspond to problems.

7. Learn about Process capabilities and risk scenarios.

8. COBIT5 Guidelines (review).

9. COBIT5 Supporters (review).

7 Phases of COBIT Implementation

The seven stages of the COBIT implementation lifecycle are as follows:

● What are the drivers?

● What are we now?

● What do we want to be?

● What do you need to do?

● How do we get there?

● Did we get there?

● How do we keep the momentum going?

Who should opt for COBIT 5 Implementation?

All sizes and types of organizations are targeted by COBIT 5. It is perfect for experts in assurance, security, risk, privacy, and compliance, as well as corporate executives and other parties with an interest in or who may be impacted by the governance and management of information and IT systems, such as:

● IT directors

● IT quality specialists

● Auditor IT

● Consulting in IT

● IT professionals

● IT Operations Management

● Management IT Business Leadership

● Managers in companies that provide IT services

What are the Key Benefits of the COBIT 5 Implementation Course?

The following three advantages of joining the COBIT 5 implementation program are detailed:

● Boost your Career.

Get certification in IT governance that is in great demand to advance your career.

● Develop Marketable Abilities.

Show off your understanding of how to adopt, use, and integrate COBIT 5 inside a company.

● Provide Excellent Service.

Find out how to lower business risk and boost performance.

How to prepare for the COBIT 5 Implementation Program?

How long does it take to learn COBIT 5 implementation?

The course duration is a maximum of two whole days.

How to prepare for the COBIT 5 Implementation Program?

It would be best if you spent time going through an exhaustive and detailed grasp of how information security and governance work and operate before you plan to take the COBIT 5 implementation exam. It would be helpful if someone were already familiar with the ideas of ISO/IEC 15504 and ITIL to understand every aspect successfully.

For COBIT 5 programs, many online options offer instructor-led training modules. The most important thing to remember is to pick an accredited agency. Along with the free MOC test, self-paced study programs are a possibility. You can take the MOC test to learn about the actual test.

What is the Cost of COBIT 5 Implementation?

The COBIT 5 implementation course fee covers the textbook and test fees. Typically, it starts at £398.00, although the price varies per training provider. Depending on the centre, the exam is primarily an open-book exam.

Quick Wrap Up

The combination of ITIL and ISO ideas is in COBIT5. It creates an integrated method for managing and controlling information. The deployment of COBIT 5 has several benefits, and many businesses are currently spending time searching for personnel who are knowledgeable about this approach.

Since companies are becoming more concerned with incorporating it into their IT portfolio, you should sign up for this course in the best institute, such as Knowlathon, if you are an IT advisor or someone who wants to learn COBIT principles.